ONE YEAR

One whole year living in London. It’s grimier, more grey, colder and more strenuous than I ever thought it would be. But it’s also been an incredible teacher. I’ve learned I can make it through being fired, I can make it through having no money and no job to wake up to on Monday morning. I can get myself up off the floor and build myself up again.

Here I am, drinking a juice in a lovely warm cafe on a Thursday afternoon, about to go to my job that I adore with people that are more family than employers. It’s been a wild ride to get here and I’ve had many crazy adventures on the way.

So, what better way to begin my second year in London than with dedicating a blog to it and all of the experiences it throws my way?

Leave a Reply

