NO

*All works of fiction published on this blog are written by and are the property of Morgan Chandler*

My whole life spent with fear,

A lurking monster,

Whispering in my ear.

He says I ‘cannot do that’,

He tells me ‘this is too dangerous’,

As he catches me in his trap.

 

He has made my life boring,

An uneventful story,

But I’ve never been able to quell the incessant gnawing.

I want to see!

I want to know!

What is a life like decided by me?

 

So today I say no to the monster of fear,

Your work is no longer welcome here.

I want to discover,

I want to grow.

My future is boundless,

My legacy endless,

For I am the girl that said ‘no’.

Leave a Reply

