WHAT DO VEGANS EAT?

‘What the fuck do you eat?’ is probably one of the most common questions I get asked as a vegan. To a meat eater or even a vegetarian I can completely understand how perplexing it must seem that someone is able to enjoy let alone survive on a diet consisting solely of plants. So, I thought I’d draw back the curtains and show you guys exactly what a vegan eats.

*Disclaimer: I am a vegan that eats honey. But that’s an issue for another post…*

BREAKFAST

One of my favourite breakfasts at the moment is chocolate porridge with banana, cinnamon and honey drizzled on top. I make it using organic cacao powder, pea protein powder, oats, almond milk and afformentioned cinnamon and honey and whack whatever fruit I have on hand on top.

 

 

LUNCH

I feel as though there is a pre-conceived notion that eating out as a vegan is impossible. Whilst it may be a little more challenging than eating out for someone who is a meat eater and has their dietry requirements met by every establishment, it’s not impossible and it’s not as hard as you might think.

This was the most delicious Buddha Bowl and red velvet latte that I had at a great cafe in Shoreditch called Redemption

 

DINNER

My all-time favourite vegan dinner is teriyake and I make a bloody amazing one if I do say so myself.

 

Voila! That’s what a vegan day looks like, for me at least.

If you’re a vegan what does your typical day look like, and if you’re not vegan did my day surprise you or do I eat exactly what you thought I would?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

